RENEWAL-Enhanced Concealed Carry Class
Time & Location
About the Event
The Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit Renewal Class is approximately a three and a half hour class for South Dakota residents who currently have a valid Enhanced Permit and are eligible to renew. Renewal eligibility is within 180 days of permit expiration and during the 30 day grace period after expiration. This course meets all the firearm training requirements to renew their Enhanced Conceal Carry Permit as required by 23-7-56 (sdlegislature.gov). Topics reviewed will be South Dakota Law, Use of Force Standards, and Life Fire of at least 98 rounds of ammunition.
Note: Individuals seeking to apply for their initial SD Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit must take the full course as required by 23-7-58 (sdlegislature.gov).
The cost is $40 per person.
You must pay after signing up, either on the webiste (copy and paste the link in a new window) or call 693-4622 Mon-Fri 9:00AM-5:00PM to pay for your class. If you do NOT pay, your seat will not be reserved. NO REFUNDS.